Back to News
Trans-Mississippi President Mike McCoy Named 2023 Walker Cup Captain
Author: TMGA Staff
March 16th 2022 - Newly elected Trans-Mississippi President Mike McCoy garnered another honor by neing named the 2023 United States Walker Cup Captain. Mike was a member of the winning United States Walker Cup Team in 2015. He has served on the Trans-Mississippi Golf Association Board of Directors for over a decade. 

Mike's illustrious amateur career includes three Trans-Mississippi Golf Association victories. He won the Trans-Mississippi Amateur in 2000 and 2008 as well as the Trans-Mississippi Senior in 2018. Mike also claimed the 2013 U.S. Mid-Amateur and has compteted in 65 USGA Championships. 

The Trans-Mississippi Golf Association congratulates Mike on his selection as the 2023 United States Walker Cup Captain. 

For more information, click here

13760 Noel Road, Suite #327

Dallas, TX 75240


an imavex website